Step 4 - Awakening the Anahata

Written by Dragana Ivanovska


Posted on February 20 2019

Over the last few weeks, you have done an amazing job with your self-love transformation. From Re-discovering yourself to finding time for yourself, and reasons to accept, care, love and nurture yourself – you truly devoted yourself to transforming your negative cycles into positive ones. And today, we are giving you the last, final step towards your self-love transformation – Awakening The Anahata or as you might know it, The Heart Chakra.

Wait, what is a Chakra?

Our bodies are truly magnificent masterpieces. From the moment of our birth, every organ in our body works without stopping until the day we die. Our well – oiled machinery’s most important system is the nervous system. In every inch of your body, there are nerves and nerve endings, each one of those connected to your spine, which in turn relies information to your brain. So, one can say that your spine, is one of the most fundamental parts of your body because everything is connected to it. We, know, you might be wondering – well what does that have to do with chakras? Well, the length of your spine isn’t one of the most important parts of your body just because of that. It is also the placeholder of all the energy centers within your body – your chakras.

Each chakra is placed from the bottom of your spine, upwards it, and ends on the top of your head. The chakras are the energy centers of your body, constantly supplied with your life energy, which is further transformed into a specific energy signature that dictates one of the aspects of your life.

What is The Heart Chakra?

Your heart chakra is the bridge between the two types of chakras in your body. It is the balancer, the very soul that connects all of your energy centers into one system. The Heart Chakra is your center of unconditional love. The ability for endless kindness, compassion, and love all lie here - in your heart. The gentle, nourishing energy that flows in the Anahata, represents a balancing force that keeps your chakras in perfect balance. Represented with green color, the Heart Chakra holds the key to unconditional love. But, there is a secret! You can’t find unconditional love unless you create it first. The Heart Chakra is one of the most important chakras, and any disbalance in it can be devastating. Some of the symptoms of unbalanced Heart Chakra are:


-Difficulty trusting others

-Impatience and irritability

-Lack of empathy


-Increase in blood pressure

-A decrease in immune system function

One energy center can hold so much power over your life. Which is why we would like to help you awaken your potential for unconditional love. We have a special guided meditation along with today’s ritual.

Awakening the Anahata Ritual

Place your Heart Chakra Pillar on the table in front of you. Then, place Rose Quartz, Rhodonite and Malachite, along with a Rose Quartz Crystal Wand around your candle. Light up your sage, and let the smoke envelop the crystals, candle, the entire room in which you are performing the ritual, and lastly let the smoke envelop you. Then open your window, and let the smoke out along with all the negative vibes that were lurking in your home. Now it’s time for a new slate. A better, happier, love-filled page of your life. Let that thought sink in and awaken the flames of your Heart Chakra.

Get a piece of paper and a pen. Now, light your favorite incense or essential oil. Next, light your candle and dim all the other lights. Breathe in and breathe out. Start writing about your worries, insecurities, and fears when it comes to accepting and loving yourself. Write it all out.

Now, that you have finished writing, burn the page on the Heart Chakra Pillar. It is a statement to yourself. You are no longer a slave to your old negative patterns. The flames of your Heart Chakra will nourish you, cutting all ties to such negative thoughts.

Now that you have cut ties physically it is time to cut ties energy wise and emotionally. Take the Rose Quartz Wand into your hand and close your eyes. Start chanting your self-love affirmation. We have dropped down a few samples for you, but you can combine them, or think of a new one on your own:

• Today, I choose me.

• My life is a place of balance and harmony.

• I deserve the love I give myself.

• I am worthy.

• I am magic.

• I love my body and all it does for me.

• I have the power to change my world.

• I have much to celebrate about myself and my life.

• I am deserving of happiness, love, peace, freedom, money, and anything else I desire.

• I accept myself unconditionally.

• I respect my accomplishments and celebrate my successes.

• The only approval I’ll ever need is mine.

Hold the wand with the pointy end outwards. Hold your hand straight to the side and begin making circular motions around your whole body. Visualize the black ties that are dragging you backward in life getting cut down, crushing into million pieces, never to be formed again. It is okay if all the ties aren’t broken with the first circle. Continue making the circular motion and feel how a huge weight is lifted from yourself. Now, it's time to increase the self-love you have awakened earlier. Hold the wand with the opposite end ( the not pointy one) towards your chest. Touch your chest and begin clockwise movement. Close your eyes, and visualize the love energy from your chakra overflowing your body. Like a never-ending well, it fills you up, it mends all the cracks within your soul and heart and frees you from negativity. As you continue the motion, imagine the energy overflowing outside of you, towards every part of your life.

Breathe in and breathe out. Enjoy the peace and calmness that cutting ties with negative patterns has brought you.

Whenever you are ready, lie down on your back, making sure your head is pointing in the direction of your candle. Take the Rose Quartz, and put it on the left side of your chest, close to your heart. Take the Rhodonite and place it on the right side of your chest, in the same place you have set the Rose Quartz. Lastly, take the Malachite and place it in the middle of your chest, between your breasts. Breathe in and breathe out. Feel the healing, nurturing energy from your crystals radiating with your Heart Chakra. Now close your eyes.

  • Breathe in and breathe out. Let your breath flow naturally. Close your eyes.

  • Slowly begin to distance yourself from your environment. Leave everything behind.

  • As you are distancing yourself begin on focusing inwards, on yourself. Breathe in and breathe out.

  • Focus on your heart chakra – the Anahata. Visualize the small circle of flowing energy in your chest. See the green radiate from within your chest.

  • As you slowly observe it, supply it with more energy. Focus on bringing more energy towards your chakra. Just let the energy float naturally. As the energy in Anahata grows, the greener the energy becomes. A deep, rich green color finally is spread in your chest.

  • As the energy flows, it slowly begins to spread through each crack and opening it can find. Feel true love as it spreads over you.

  • The warmth, the energy shockwaves through your body. Allow yourself to be overwhelmed and nourished with every sensation as the energy of love flows through you.

  • Let the green color overflow your entire viewpoint. Let its sheer force shatter all chains – visible or not, all walls, visible or not. Let it break down the darkness.

  • Breathe in and breathe out. You can open your eyes when you are ready.

We hope that this month was exciting and filled with growth for you as it has been for us!

Tune in to our blog to more exercises, rituals and free monthly growth plans for you, dearest Members!



Leave a Comment