Chakras 101 - The Fourth Chakra: The Heart Chakra - Anahata

Written by Dragana Ivanovska


Posted on December 27 2017


Physical Location: Above the heart

Color: Green

Element: Air

The Heart Chakra is the fourth Chakra and her purpose is to be the balance between the Matter and Spirit Chakras. It is through her that they both are connected. But this Chakra has way deeper meaning and functions besides being a balancer.

The Heart Chakra resonates with love!

The capacity for it and compassion in all forms, it all goes through this Chakra. When Anahata is well balanced, you feel on a completely new level, more deeply, more fully all the while you will be able to understand your emotions on a cognitive level. The color itself is connected to Mother Nature, from where we first came – from unconditional love. As this Chakra has such important functions, you can only imagine how devastating it can be if this baby is imbalanced.

Some of the symptoms of unbalanced Heart Chakra are:

  • Restlessness

  • Difficulty trusting others

  • Impatience and irritability

  • Lack of empathy

  • Insomnia

  • Increase in blood pressure

  • Decrease in immune system function

If you have any of these symptoms now you know on which chakra you can work on in your next meditation session. Speaking of meditation, click below to find out some useful tips on how to do it! 

Stay tuned to our blog so you can learn some new cool things about Chakras and Meditation!



Leave a Comment